I am in the second semester now. Work is more advanced and harder than the previous semester. This time I have to work on a project that will help me in learning of the design process.
So here I have to research on three topics out of which only one is to be taken forward. The topics can be of any art, craft or movement. For this project, I have selected arts of paper Mache, Batik, and Marble inlay
I have selected marble inlay as my final topic.
Marble inlay is vast subject and has a history of hundreds of years. The art of marble inlay contains thousands of motifs, colors, patterns and tessellations. This project is going to be really interesting as I am going to learn more about the art, artisans and the process.

Leave a Reply

