Inspiration board/ Essence

When we study something we get to learn more about that, this is the nature of everything. In the same manner, we get inspired by the things that we think are interesting. While studying the art of marble inlay I found out some awesome inspirations which left me awe-inspired. Some of the essence that I derived from inspirations are Symmetry, geometry, balance and insertion. Below is the inspiration board that I have created from images that I thought are inspiring for my art.

i.jpg

Example of symmetry and balance in marble 2.jpg

Jani.na. (2007, December 11). http://www.flickr.com/photos/35366667@N06/3283699444

As we can see that in the above image, pieces of stones are inlaid in the marble in an absolute symmetry.

3.jpg

Drouyer.R  https://es.dreamstime.com/imagenes-de-archivo-la-india-agra-detalle-de-la-mezquita-de-taj-mahal-image4791444

We can see the example of geometry and balance that is created in the above image.

From the imagery research of inspirations, I now started sketching and working on essence on my sketchbook.

Leave a Reply

